About us

The group is run by a Management Board, Chairperson and Secretariat.

A Management Board of no more than nine member organisations, elected by its members, directs VSG. A minimum of five are needed at management meetings to enable decisions to be made on behalf of VSG as a whole. Member organisations are elected to the management board for a three year term but can stand for re-election each time. Three positions on the management board will be elected in December each year.

Adele Masztalerz

Adele is Head of Safety Management at Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust

Nick Hall

Nick is Head of Health and Safety at the Woodland Trust

Jonathan Wayte

Jonathan is Occupational Safety and Health Adviser (OSHA) at Peak District National Park

Tony Wafer

Tony Wafer is Senior Water Safety Partner at RNLI

Vincent McAlinden

Vincent McAlinden is Access & Conservation Committee Member at Mountaineering Ireland

Dave Liddy

Dave is the Visitor Management Advisor at Cyfoeth Naturiol Cymru / Natural Resources Wales

Graham Clowes

Graham is Head of Compliance at National Trust

Jason Burns Sweeny

Jason is Health and Safety Advisor at Scottish Canals

Ken Dodd (Chairperson)

Ken is the current Chairperson of VSG and director of Ken Dodd Associates Ltd.

Tom O'Keefe

Tom is Enterprise Risk Manager at the National Treasury Management Agency

VSG Secretariat

The role of Secretariat is currently a position held by the team from Outdoor Recreation NI.

Neil Reeves

Neil is Director of Visitor Experience at SW Lakes